FL Concealed Carry Class
Class to obtain your certificate of safe firearm operation & CCW.
- 3 hr3 hours
- 99 US dollars$99
- Locations Vary (CLASSES NOT HELD AT BEAUTY ON FLEEK SCHOOL)
CCW- Basic Pistol Shooting Classes ARE NOT HELD AT BEAUTY ON FLEEK SCHOOL! Theory ONLINE & Range Time only. You can obtain a license from the state of Florida to carry a concealed firearm, subject to federal and state laws. Our class takes care of the first step in the process of applying for your concealed carry license. During our class, you will demonstrate that you can safely operate and discharge a firearm to our qualified instructor. You will learn all the basics of pistol shooting. *Who is eligible to be licensed? The following qualifications are necessary: *U.S. citizen or legal resident alien *Clear criminal record *Able to demonstrate competency with a firearm *Current United States Resident *21 years of age or older (those under 21 may take the class and apply for their license upon reaching age 21) Class topics are: *How and why to get your concealed carry license *Firearm safety *Proper operation of a handgun *Basic Florida concealed carry law (a discussion of Chapter 790, Florida Statutes) What you need to bring: *Your driver’s license is all you need to bring. Most materials will be provided and are included in the class fee. After successful completion of the class, you will receive a certificate of safe operation which will enable you to apply for a concealed carry license with the state. We will provide you with step by step instructions on how to obtain your license. Class Times: See our class schedule for specific dates and registration information. Advance payment is required. Class time takes approximately 3 to 4 hours. Class Fee: $100 per person. There may be additional fees for gun rental, ammo, range fee etc. Upon successful completion of the course, you will receive the necessary documents to apply by mail for your CCW and a certificate showing that you operated a firearm safely in front of the certified instructor. You can also choose to apply for your license at the Florida Department of Agriculture Regional Office. The State of Florida will charge you two additional fees for a total of $97 (currently $42 for fingerprint processing and $55 for licensing). Complete instructions to apply for your license will be provided in class.
Suite A 366 E Graves Ave suite a, Orange City, FL, USA